TigerFIT

Everything but the Kitchen Sink Sandwich

Posted on: June 8, 2011

I was hongry for lunch yesterday, but had no idea what to make.  I’d pulled some lightly breaded chicken breasts from the freezer and baked them up for the kids (I thought they were chicken nuggets at first but was wrong.) I had some bagel thins, a new jar of Almond Butter, and some laughing cow that needed to be used. So I decided to go crazy and make something with all those ingredients.  I didn’t take pictures at first because I didn’t think this sandwich would make the cut for the website, but boy was I wrong! 

Kitchen Sink Sandwich

Because it has a little bit of everything in it!


  • 1 Bagel Thin (I used the Everything variety)
  • 2 oz chicken breast
  • 1 Light Queso Fresco & Chipotle Laughing Cow Wedge
  • 2 t Almond Butter
  • 1 t strawberry jam
  1. Toast your bagel thin.
  2. Spread almond butter on one half of the bagel.
  3. Spread jam on top of the almond butter.
  4. Place chicken on top of jam.
  5. Spread laughing cow on the other bagel half.
  6. Eat. 

The flavors combine sweet, crunchy, salty, spicy, yumliscious. I can’t tell you how good this was. It sounds crazy, but if you love a bagel with cream cheese, Almond Butter & Jam, and chicken, then just try to imagine it all in one. It may sound out there, but seriously give it a try.  Next time I want to try it with a Veggie Chik’n Patty. I bet it will taste just as good. 
I devoured the first sandwich I made, and then made another one but could only take a few bites out of it because I WAS SO FULL from the first one. That’s unusual. So if you’re feeling adventurous, go out and make something off the wall and spectacular like a Kitchen Sink Sandwich

Makes 1 Serving – WW Points per serving: 5; WW PointsPlus: 7

YUM!

Leave a Reply

