TigerFIT

I Want S’more Cupcakes!

Posted on: June 11, 2011

While I am getting back to my former before baby body and healthy lifestyle, I don’t want my family to feel deprived because I ate too many cupcakes back in the day and now they’re paying for it by not getting any treats.

Sometimes you need to give in and bake something good.

So, for my children who have adopted my love of the cake in cup form, I make these

S’more Cupcakes

A lighter, yet still fulfilling take on a cupcake

  • 1 box chocolate cake mix (DO NOT FOLLOW BOX INSTRUCTIONS)
  • 2T fat free yogurt
  • 1 1/4 C water
  • 4 sheets of graham crackers
  • 1 c mini marshmallows (or cut up big marshmallows, whatever you have)
  1. Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Mix the box of cake mix, yogurt, and water. Beat until smooth.
  3. Gently crunch up graham crackers, leaving some chunks.
  4. Add graham crackers and marshmallows to the cake batter.
  5. Mix gently until just incorporated (Because they are eggless I let him eat the batter. Not that I’d be able to stop him anyway.)
  6. Fill lined cupcake tins. DO NOT USE SILICONE CUPCAKE LINERS OR BAKING PANS. The marshmallow will stick and you will not get them out without looking like an animal.
  7. Bake for about 18 minutes.
  8. Remove from oven and let them cool, if you can wait that long (and trust me, they taste better when they’ve cooled…)

Be prepared for marshmallows going everywhere. As seen by Little Red, these aren’t for neat freaks or the faint of heart.

Makes 24 servings (1 cupcake per serving, boo!)

Points per cupcake: 2 (WW PointsPlus: 3.5)  100 Calories, 1 g fat each

WOW! 2 point real cupcakes! Awesome! If you wanna be goo-ey-er, then frost them with something, or throw chocolate chips into the dough. The kids loved them (obviously) and so did mama (unfortunately.)
Oh well, at least I was able to make my cupcakes and eat them too.

Leave a Reply

