TigerFIT

Minty Sticky Rice

Posted on: June 29, 2011

There’s something about the combination of mint and mango that ignites the taste buds in your mouth. It is truly a classic pairing of sophistication and tropical yumness.

Totally stole this idea from my favorite food/fit/mommy blogger, Roni of Roni’s Weigh, Greenlitebites, and Babble.

She created a Minty Mange Whole Wheat Crepe recipe. I had some of the things lying around, and I’ve been eyeing that recipe for a couple days so I made do with what I had on hand. 

The Result? 

Hands down the best dessert I’ve ever made. I think anyway haha. SOO GOOOD! 

I love sticky rice. The first time I had it, it was amazing. It consisted of white sushi rice, some kind of sticky coconutty syrup, toasted sesame seeds, and mango on top. It was really good. But nowhere near as good as this. And I’m sure that was calorie-laden, while this is a little more thighs/butt/stomach friendly.

  • 1 C Brown Rice
  • 1 mango, diced (I learned how to do by watching this video here)
  • 1 T cream of coconut  (Not to be confused with coconut milk)
  • 5-6 mint leaves, rolled and sliced
  1. Cut up mango, mix it with the chopped mint leaves. Let that sit for as long as you are willing to wait for dessert. I let mine sit for about…45 seconds. 
  2. Place 1/2 C of rice in a bowl.
  3. Top with mango mixture.
  4. Drizzle a teaspoon or so of the cream of coconut over it all.
  5. Devour.

Makes 2 servings.

Points Per Serving:  3 points (3 PointsPlus – the mango doesn’t count)

  • 210 Calories
  • 2 g fat
  • 4 fiber
  • 46 carbs
  • 3 protein
Leave a Reply

