TigerFIT

Minor Victory

Posted on: January 19, 2012

I’m an avid believer in weighing every day. Maybe it’s because I’ma a masochist, maybe it’s because I’m part Type-A, but whatever the reason I just like to see the fluctuations so I can better understand how my body works. 

Some days I go down 2 lbs, the next day I can go up 4. As long as I keep the long-term in sight and compare the daily weight to what it was a week ago or a month ago, I think it’s good practice to do a daily weigh and I can avoid falling into the pitfall of whhhhhhyisthistakingsolong??? I like to see results. I think that’s why I like vacuuming so much (instant results!)

That being said: I’m down 10.2 lbs since January 1st. I didn’t start being “good” on New Years, but I just wasn’t as religious about tracking my weight in December. I’ve been exercising almost daily, starting my day off with a whole fruit and veggie smoothie (basically just mixing fruits, veggies and water in a VitaMix blender and choking it down) and cutting back on dairy and processed foods.

I feel great! I have a lot more energy and on most days my mood is improved. I say most because I’ve been in a couple-day long funk, but I know I’m on the right track.

So my goals for the week:
-Drink more water!
-Exercise every day NO EXCUSES
-Plan my schedule for the semester so I don’t get behind in school.

Have a great week everybody!

Leave a Reply

