TigerFIT

2013!

Posted on: January 24, 2013

Helllloooo New Year! 

I’m committing to a few things.

First off, I don’t really do “Resolutions” for the New Year because I can’t stay motivated and constricted (I mean, REALLY! Who can go a whole year without fast food or biting their finger nails?) I do however like to pick a theme upon which I will reflect upon. 2013 is the year to be HAPPY with LESS. Have LESS of everything so that you can experience MORE. This is a good blanket theme that can go towards obvious and not so obvious goals like Weight, Clutter, Stress, Anxiety, Self-Doubt, Lack of Energy, etc. 

Just had a birthday, so the ever present “what am I doing with my life?!” questions have been popping in my head. Long story short, I am going to:

  1. Verbalize
  2. Visualize
  3. Realize

I honestly don’t know where all these positive feelings and energy are coming from, I certainly have not been a well of sunshine at ALL. But whatever, maybe I’m having a mental breakdown, BUT AT LEAST IT’S A HAPPY ONE! 

Started keeping bad carbs in check, have gone down 6 or 7 lbs since the start of the New Year. Not bad, not bad. 

I’ve been a big fan of Smoothies lately and I can even get the kids to eat them. I’ll post one soon.

It’s good to be back. 

Leave a Reply

